Thursday, July 15, 2010

Get ready for some serious fist pumpin' ~ Jersey Shore Soundtrack is here!

You've already heard the first single, Enrique Iglesias' smash hit "I Like It" featuring Pitbull & Lionel Richie. Now experience the Jersey Shore Soundtrack in full featuring LMFAO, Taio Cruz, Akon, Lil Jon, Paul Oakenfold, Steve Aoki, David Guetta, Tiesto, Diplo and more!
The Jersey Shore Soundtrack contains the best club-grinding hits for those nights on the beach, sweating it out at the gym or booty shaking events that last all summer long. A mandatory listening for all "Jersey Shore" enthusiasts. Hear the music before it's released on July 20, only on's The Leak.

Listen here:
With fist-pumpin’ anthems by Lil Jon, LMFAO, Taio Cruz, Akon, DJ Pauly D of Jersey Shore and the smash-hit single "I Like It" from Enrique Iglesias featuring Pitbull
Summer is about to get a whole lot hotter on July 20th when MTV and Universal Republic Records unleash this year’s sexiest non-stop mixtape, the JERSEY SHORE SOUNDTRACK. Designed to help fans “beat up the beat”, the entire album blends together to give listeners the feel of their very own in-house DJ.

Featuring a scorching new track from the show's very own DJ Pauly D, Rhode Island's most-slammin' DJ, the JERSEY SHORE SOUNDTRACK has been customized to continuously pump out party music tailored for the club, the beach and beyond.

The JERSEY SHORE SOUNDTRACK's first single, "I Like It" by Enrique Iglesias featuring Pitbull is shooting up the Top 40 charts, with over 100 Top 40 stations spinning the track, including KIIS Los Angeles and New York’s Z100. Co-written and produced by the award-winning RedOne [Lady Gaga], "I Like It" is the anthem of the summer, bringing together two of the most important and prominent Latin artists in modern pop culture on one explosive track. Enrique Iglesias still holds the record for #1 Spanish-Language Singles on the Billboard Latin Chart with a historic 21 chart-toppers, and this song continues his tradition. "I Like It" has served as the perfect introduction to the JERSEY SHORE SOUNDTRACK since it hit iTunes on May 4th.

However, the fun doesn't stop with Enrique Iglesias and DJ Pauly D. The JERSEY SHORE SOUNDTRACK also showcases some of the hottest new cuts from Lil Jon, 3OH!3, David Guetta, Fergie, Taio Cruz, LMFAO, Ludacris, Paul Oakenfold, Jersey Shore featured artist- Midi Mafia and many more. Lil Jon's "Hey" Feat. 3OH!3 is also generating heat of its own, having debuted at #5 on iTunes Hip-Hop/Rap charts without being serviced to radio.

"Jersey Shore" faithful can also anticipate receiving music inspired by the wildly popular Season One, including the shows raucous theme song, "Get Crazy," by LMFAO.

"Jersey Shore" Season 2 will premiere on Thursday, July 29th at 10pm ET/PT. "Jersey Shore- The Complete Season One UNCENSORED” DVD will also be available nationwide on Tuesday, July 20th the same day the soundtrack hits shelves.

Get connected:

Content of this blog post courtesy of ThinkTank Digital


Jill said...

I am very much looking forward to Season 2!

Froggy said...

Is there going to be a season 2? I heard that they had like 3 people show up to the auditions - but I can't remember where I heard that, so who knows if it's a reliable source LOL

But, it's a train wreck that I love to watch :-)